

THE QUAYPOINT CORPORATION LIMITED

紀翰集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2330)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of The Quaypoint Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Liu Ping has resigned as Executive Director of the Company due to personal reasons with effect from 1 April 2007. Mr. Liu has confirmed that there is no disagreement between him and the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Liu for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of services.

By order of the Board Chan Siu Chu, Debby Director & CEO

Hong Kong, 2nd day of April 2007

As at the date of this announcement and after the aforesaid resignation, the Board comprises three Executive Directors, namely Dr. Sze Kwan, Mr. Siek Fui and Ms. Chan Siu Chu, Debby, one Non-executive Director, Mr. Gerard McMahon, and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lau Sai Chung, Mr. Ng Kwok Chu, Winfield and Mr. Poon Lai Yin, Michael.

* For identification purposes only

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.